Feeling Inspired…

I was recently inspired. A presenter at a training course on Friday delivered his message with enthusiasm and humour and hooked us all in. It prompted a thought however, I could not remember the last time working in education had inspired me. Now, don’t get me wrong at this point – I love, LOVE my job! I can’t imagine not doing it or ever stopping working with children. Building them a better future is incredible!

inspiraI think that I have allowed myself of late to become swallowed up with that data driven, target driven, work for works sake ethos that can overtake a struggling school. Well, no more! This post today serves more of a reminder of what should ALWAYS be number one on the priority list and also as a book review. If this book untitled(from the trainer and already on its way from Amazon!) does no more than to inspire me, it has already paid for itself. I doubt that it will stop there though. I have faith that this book will serve to enhance practice in our setting and even go some way to change our stars. Oh for that fabled day when I get to see a happy and inspired staff again…

If you have children or are an educator I urge you to look him up…@Hywel_Roberts

Be Well 🙂

Leave a comment